Try free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $38.35

Buy Now for $38.35

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Love gets a second chance in this charming cowboy romance from a New York Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Diana Palmer and Linda Lael Miller.

After spending years traveling the world with the military, Rose O'Malley is ready for a change. Heading back to Texas to hold down the fort at her aunt's bed-and-breakfast will give Rose just the break she needs. But while she may speak seven languages, she can't repair a leaky sink to save her life. When Hudson Baker strides in like a hero and effortlessly figures out the fix, Rose can't help wondering if the boy she once crushed on as a kid could now be her saving grace.

Hud has always been rock-solid and dependable - a quintessential cowboy to his core. But the moment Rose steps back into his life, his world is turned upside down by meddling family, a rescued baby, and one highly mischievous cat. Now he'll have to decide if it's time to throw caution to the wind and do whatever it takes to convince Rose that by her side is exactly where he wants to stay.

©2020 Carolyn Brown (P)2020 Forever

Critic Reviews

"Carolyn Brown always manages to write feel-good stories." (Harlequin Junkie)

"There's no one who creates a rancher with a heart of gold like Carolyn Brown." (RT Book Reviews)

"Carolyn Brown is one of my go-to authors when I want a feel-good story that will make me smile." (Fresh Fiction)

What listeners say about Cowboy Courage

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Barb
  • Barb
  • 13-07-2020

Enjoyable book

Enjoyable audiobook... Flowed easily... Good plot & Great Narration... Always love a good Carolyn Brown audiobook...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Satinstitcher
  • Satinstitcher
  • 16-02-2020

No one does cowboy like Carolyn brown!!

I love the whole series. family and community is always the message in her books. I’ve read all her books and visit past books often. Chelsea Hatfield is fantastic especially with the elderly character voices.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shirley A
  • Shirley A
  • 12-02-2020

Another winner from Carolyn Brown

Ms.. Brown's storytelling is superb. I love her quirky characters.. This one is a great continuation of the Longhorn Canyon series but stands on its own. Ms. Hatfield does a nice job bringing the characters to life with the Texas accent.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.