Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $41.73

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The tides of war have shifted. To win, they'll need new allies.

Agent Raynt, one of the world’s most powerful essencers, returns home after failing to prevent a war against Sorceress Jocina or find his missing friends. There’s a small chance the war can be contained, but only if the politically entrenched Slaver Coalition is completely dismantled. Working alongside a company of elite knights, Raynt enlist another essencer in their cause: An outspoken abolitionist who could help the world find peace. Together, Raynt and his new allies take on the Coalition while political heads of state descend on the kingdom’s capital in a final effort to negotiate peace - but other forces have emerged seeking to capitalize on the world’s disorder. They’ll stop at nothing, including murder, to achieve their own agenda.

On the seas, Raynt’s long-lost friends, A’banna and Bedel, have found no safe harbor. Sorceress Jocina’s forces dog their dwindling fleet of ships - assaulted by zealous assassins trained to kill essencers and by the monstrous sea creatures at Jocina’s call. Can this shattered family make amends and turn the tide of war? Or will their own inability to face the past cripple the chance for Aelathia’s future?

Experience the second book in a Fantasy Epic filled with magic, war, intrigue, and characters that leap off the audiobook. It's perfect for fans of Jeff Wheeler, Brandon Sanderson, and AC Cobble.

©2019 Joshua P. Smith (P)2019 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Coalition

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for trufriends
  • trufriends
  • 20-11-2019

continuation

continuing from the first book this book just gets better, it is worth checking out.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carl Haynes
  • Carl Haynes
  • 12-11-2019

A great continuation of the series

Always love the voice of Tim Gerard Reynolds
And josh continues to expand the world of the Essencers that keeps you listening

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pam W
  • Pam W
  • 05-01-2020

The plot thickens

Interesting continuation of the series. I could have listened to it for Raynt's story alone, from fun banter to painful turmoil, I couldn't get enough of this character. This episode focused mainly on Raynt, Yeltson, and Amelia trying to end the Slaver Coalition. In doing so, we get an in depth look at their backgrounds and why it's important to the puzzle of the series. Of course, like the previous installment, there's numerous characters and plots within plots, making it difficult to keep up with at times, but none the less enjoyable. Tim Gerard Reynolds, as always does his excellent job of narration.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark
  • Mark
  • 29-12-2019

Meandering but captivating

The characters are well developed. The story is less difficult to follow than in book one. Nevertheless the story is arduous to follow.
The performance is outstanding and keeps the listener engaged even when the meandering discourages carrying on.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Willis Burns
  • Willis Burns
  • 09-11-2019

A step forward!

The first book was a little bogged down with details, but still great. This one absolutely makes up for it. If you're on the fence about the series, take the leap.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.