Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $14.57

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Eight of the bard’s funniest plays, from A Midsummer’s Night Dream to The Winter’s Tale, abridged and novelised for young listeners. Hours of audio fun to keep children entertained while on the move! 

Introduce your children to the wonderful world of Shakespearean comedies with these abridged stories, written especially for children. Filled with sound effects, music and fun, your children will come away with a newfound love for these classic stories!


  • A Midsummer’s Night Dream
  • The Tempest
  • Twelfth Night
  • Much Ado About Nothing
  • A Comedy of Errors
  • The Merchant of Venice
  • As You Like 
  • The Winter’s Tale
©2019 Collins Big Cat (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Children’s Shakespeare Collection Vol.1: The Comedies

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.