Get Your Free Audiobook

Calder Promise

Calder Saga, Book 8
Narrated by: Mil Nicholson
Series: Calder Saga, Book 8
Length: 9 hrs and 4 mins

Non-member price: $28.94

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Young and beautiful, Laura Calder isn't content to live on a Montana ranch. Touring Europe with her "Aunt" Tara brings her into contact with the sophisticated world she's craved...and with the two men - and ultimate rivals - who will lay claim to her heart. Boone Rutledge is the son of a Texas billionaire and used to getting what he wants. He wants Laura...and so does Sebastian Dunshill, Earl of Crawford, a handsome, sexy Londoner with a few secrets he can't share.

Caught up in a whirlwind courtship with both men that will take her from the nightclubs of Rome to the manor houses of England, across the dusty flatlands of Texas and finally home to the Triple C Ranch, Laura is determined to make her choice on her own terms.

But Calder pride will lead Laura into a danger for which her sheltered background has never prepared her...and to a man who is a threat to the family she loves more than she knows.

©2004 Janet Dailey (P)2014 Audible Inc.

What listeners say about Calder Promise

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ❤'s Horses
  • ❤'s Horses
  • 09-04-2019


Least favorite of all I've listened to or read from the Calder series. As I've reviewed in each book the narrator as been the problem. This one had others as well.

1 person found this helpful