Try free for 30 days

  • Beneath Her Skin

  • Port Gamble Chronicles, Book 1
  • By: Gregg Olsen
  • Narrated by: Karen Peakes
  • Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Beneath Her Skin cover art

Beneath Her Skin

By: Gregg Olsen
Narrated by: Karen Peakes
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.99

Buy Now for $26.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

The girl was slumped over the edge of the old clawfoot tub, her eyes tiny shards of broken glass, her expression void of anything. Her long, wet hair dripped onto the floor. She was dead.

The night Katelyn Berkley died, everything changed…

For as long as they can remember, twins Hayley and Taylor Ryan have been able to hear the dead. With a true crime writer and psychiatric nurse for parents, the twins were taught to use their gift to give a voice to the innocent.

When the body of troubled teen Katelyn Berkley is found in her bathtub, the small town of Port Gamble is shaken to its core. The Berkley family had many problems and on the surface Katelyn’s death appears to be a cry for help gone wrong.

But soon the twins begin to receive messages from Katelyn. Something darker was behind her death. As the halls of Kingston High are rocked by the scandal, everyone from the most popular cheerleader to the class outcast could have reason to want her dead.

And as the twins get closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone is watching them. Are they next on the hitlist?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an addictive thriller about toxic friendships, dark secrets and the hunt for an unlikely killer. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, James Patterson and ONE OF US IS LYING.

©2023 Gregg Olsen (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic Reviews

“I couldn’t read this fast enough!” (KKEC Reads)

What listeners say about Beneath Her Skin

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.