Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Who will guard the guards themselves?

John Whicher is a US Marshal, not long out of training - barely 12 months back from serving in the Persian Gulf war. In south Texas he's working his first case when a multiple shooting on the US-Mexico border leaves five undocumented immigrants and one American dead.

The county decides to limit any inquest - money's tight, deaths among undocumented immigrants are notoriously hard to crack. But Whicher, in his first case, is not about to see justice denied.

Fans of John Sanford and James Lee Burke, don't miss... An American Kill. 

The Whicher series can be listened to in any order.

©2015 John Stonehouse (P)2018 John Stonehouse

Critic Reviews

"Exceptional..." (Rod Reynolds, author, The Dark Inside and Black Night Falling)

What listeners say about An American Kill

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17-02-2019

A Texas tale

This audio book was well narrated. I could distinguish the various characters as he talked. It was narrated by a man with a Texas accent which is appropriate for this book. The setting is South Texas, undocumented persons, cowboy hats, boots, pickup trucks, and tough lawmen. I enjoy reading about lawmen, solving a crime, and descriptions of Texas. There are no super heroes. Whicher could be any lawmen doing his job. The author has a knack for describing South Texas.

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.