Get Your Free Audiobook

After She's Gone

Series: Hanne Lagerlind-Schon, Book 2
Length: 11 hrs and 23 mins

Non-member price: $44.06

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Following on from the success of The Ice Beneath Her, Camilla Grebe's latest thriller is perfect for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Will Dean's Dark Pines.

For psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön, life is good. She and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren, have just returned from a dream holiday in Greenland, and the symptoms of her early onset dementia seem to be under control. 

Then they are asked to go to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: 10 years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town. 

With her dementia creeping back again, Hanne starts to keep a diary noting down everything she is likely to forget. She will go to any lengths to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job, or worse: Peter. 

Then Hanne is found wandering around the outskirts of Ormberg lost, hurt and confused - and Peter is missing. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one - and where is Peter?

©2019 Camilla Grebe (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anne Smart
  • Anne Smart
  • 09-05-2019


didn't care for the narration. the woman doing the man's voice was ok when doing women but not doing a man.