Try free for 2 months

  • A Mystery of Wolves

  • Legend of Little Fur, Book 3
  • By: Isobelle Carmody
  • Narrated by: uncredited
  • Length: 3 hrs and 31 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
A Mystery of Wolves cover art

A Mystery of Wolves

By: Isobelle Carmody
Narrated by: uncredited
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $20.99

Buy Now for $20.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Editorial reviews

According to the introduction of this Audiobook Kids’ presentation of A Mystery of Wolves, Book Three in Isobelle Carmody’s The Legend of Little Fur series, the book was written "over hundreds of coffees and croissants...and incredible French music". That spirit of rest and beauty seems a perfect way to enjoy this fantasy novel for children.

Carmody performs her own tale in a pleasing, sensitive Australian accent, and guides the listener through a magical land of lush wilderness where an ancient, half-troll, half-elf female with the appearance of a four-year old girl (albeit with strange, elfish features) perceives a threat to her paradise. Part fable, part cautionary tale, A Mystery of Wolves is in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkein.

Publisher's Summary

The Legend of Little Fur Book 3.

Little Fur is a creature from another age, half elf and half troll. She lives in a secret wilderness, hidden within an ancient city, healing and caring for the little creatures who come there, and tending her beloved magical trees, the Old Ones.

Not since C.S. Lewis have we seen such enthralling fantasy tales for younger readers - the Little Fur books are destined to become classics of their genre.

Extraordinary writing, captivating characters, enchanting stories - these books are examples of the highest quality literature for children anyone could imagine, an immense achievement from the master of the genre.

Written and read by Australia's most highly acclaimed writer of fantasy for young people.

©2008 Isobelle Carmody (P)2007 Bolinda Publishing

What listeners say about A Mystery of Wolves

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.