Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $34.76

Buy Now for $34.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Ninety-eight-year-old Ginny McAllister’s last wish is for her granddaughter to complete a treasure hunt containing clues to her past. Clues that reveal her life as one of the first female pilots at Pearl Harbor and a devastating World War Two secret.

Pearl Harbor, 1941: On the morning of December 7, Ginny is flying her little yellow plane above the sparkling seas when she spots an unknown aircraft closing in on her. She recognises the red symbol of the Japanese fighter planes almost too late. Somehow, she manages to land unscathed, but the choices she is forced to make in the terrible hours that follow have tragic consequences....

Pearl Harbor, 2019: Heartbroken Robyn Harris is reeling from the death of the strong, determined grandmother who raised her. Her only comfort is a letter written in Ginny’s distinctive hand that details a treasure hunt, just like the ones she used to set for her as a little girl. Except this time, the clues are scattered across the beautiful island of Hawaii. Despite her grief, Robyn finds herself intrigued as she follows the trail of letters, revealing the truth about Ginny’s service during the Second World War.

But Robyn’s whole world is turned upside down when she’s faced with a shocking secret that has the power to change the course of her own life....

Inspired by true events, this is a heartbreaking and unforgettable WW2 novel about love, loss, and bravery. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale, and Kathryn Hughes.

©2021 Anna Stuart (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic Reviews

"I loved it!... I loved it!... This book has it all!…page-turner…. I highly recommend this book. If you enjoyed The Alice Network or The Nightingale, this is a must-read for you!" (With a Book in Our Hands)

"Wow!.... 5 Star Book!... Amazing.… I was hooked. I couldn't stop reading…rich in detail, beautifully written and hugely absorbing." (Oh Happy Reading)

"So inspiring…heart-warming and beautiful.... Hits all the emotions, I didn’t want it to end…a rapid page-turner.... I devoured this book in one sitting…an amazing and fantastic read, I absolutely loved it…phenomenal and absolute must read." (Page Turners)

What listeners say about A Letter from Pearl Harbor

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.