Draconis Memoria
Books in series1
(4.3 based on 28 ratings)
  • 1
    The Waking Fire: Book One of Draconis Memoria | Anthony Ryan

    The Waking Fire: Book One of Draconis Memoria

    • UNABRIDGED (22 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Anthony Ryan
    • Narrated By Steven Brand
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    The new star of British fantasy returns with The Waking Fire, book one of the Draconis Memoria series, a thrilling new epic fantasy of exploration and adventure, spies and assassins, explosive magic and the battle for empire. For decades the lands of the Ironship Syndicate have been defended by the 'blood blessed' - men and women able to channel the powers contained in the potent blood of wild drakes. Elite spies and assassins, their loyalty has established the Syndicate's position as the greatest power in the known world. Yet now a crisis looms.

    Great story and well performed.

    (Possible spoilers)The story is intriguing and the notion of planting the world in roughly the early 20th century greatly aids in the visualisation of..Show More »

    Reviewed on 17 August 2016 by V. Christoforou (Sydney, Australia)