DS Nathan Cody
Books in series2
UNABRIDGED
(4.3 based on 49 ratings)
  • 1
    A Tapping at My Door | David Jackson

    A Tapping at My Door

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By David Jackson
    • Narrated By Jonathan Keeble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (47)
    Performance
    (44)
    Story
    (43)

    From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham. A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes. DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case.

    Overpriced

    Too much padding ie repetition of inconsequential facts over and over. Melodramatic performance making it difficult retain interest.

    Reviewed on 12 June 2016 by Amazon Customer ()
  • 2
    Hope to Die: DS Nathan Cody, Book 2 | David Jackson

    Hope to Die: DS Nathan Cody, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By David Jackson
    • Narrated By Jonathan Keeble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    On a bitterly cold winter's night, Liverpool is left stunned by a brutal murder in the grounds of the city's Anglican Cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a chilling rage. Put on the case, DS Nathan Cody is quickly stumped. Wherever he digs, the victim seems to be almost angelic - no one has a bad word to say, let alone a motive for such a violent murder. And Cody has other things on his mind, too.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.