DS Nathan Cody
Books in series1
(4.4 based on 31 ratings)
  • 1
    A Tapping at My Door | David Jackson

    A Tapping at My Door

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By David Jackson
    • Narrated By Jonathan Keeble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham. A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes. DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case.


    Too much padding ie repetition of inconsequential facts over and over. Melodramatic performance making it difficult retain interest.

    Reviewed on 12 June 2016 by Amazon Customer ()