Embers of Illeniel
Books in series1
(4.7 based on 13 ratings)
  • 1
    The Mountains Rise: Embers of Illeniel, Book 1 | Michael G. Manning

    The Mountains Rise: Embers of Illeniel, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 7 mins)
    • By Michael G. Manning
    • Narrated By Alex Wyndham
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    **See author's note on adult content below.** From the dark depths of the past, comes the tale of the first wizard of Illeniel. Daniel Tennick lived simply, a young shepherd with few troubles and little to occupy his mind, until the warden appeared. Daniel's power awakens, and he finds himself hunted by the servants of the cruel and uncaring forest gods. Trapped by his gift, Daniel will uncover the secrets of the deep woods and those who live there, a civilization created from the grave of an older one.

    Dark and Beautiful. Crazy Good.

    Loved it. Daniel's world is a complex one and definitely not what it first seems. it's a mix of the loss of innocence, tragedy, horror and oppression...Show More »

    Reviewed on 30 May 2016 by Amazon Customer ()