We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Crustaceans Audiobook

Crustaceans

Regular Price:$16.67
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

From Scottish writer William Meikle comes a novel that is a welcome return to those tomes of pure enjoyment that we read with guilt in our early teens, in the tradition of James Herbert's The Rats and Guy N. Smith's Night of the Crabs.

It begins with a dead whale on a Boston shoreline - not in itself an unusual occurrence. But the things that claw their way out of the blubber are very unusual indeed. A cast of giant crabs, evolved over centuries, descends on a small coastal town and, having feasted, make their way to the city using the sewer system. Soon they are swarming around Manhattan, hunted and harried by a SWAT team tasked with ridding the city of the menace...before the menace gets big enough to rid itself of the city.

©2014 William Meikle (P)2014 Gryphonwood Press

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Sue Holges
    Broadstairs Kent
    16/12/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Gripping Tale of Terror"
    If you could sum up Crustaceans in three words, what would they be?

    Fan Bloody Tastic


    What other book might you compare Crustaceans to, and why?

    Guy N. Smiths Night of the Crabs and Killer Crabs.


    Have you listened to any of James Conlan’s other performances? How does this one compare?

    Not Before but will again if I can find somthing of a similar kind


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes if I had all the time it took to listen 4hrs 21 mins but I did it in several parts.


    Any additional comments?

    Very Cleverly written and well read. Gripping from first breath to last Sigh.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.