We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Not Dead Yet Audiobook

Not Dead Yet

Regular Price:$38.46
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Phil Collins gained fame as both the drummer and the lead singer for Genesis and continues to enjoy worldwide success today. He's one of only three recording artists who have sold over 100 million albums both as solo artists and separately as principal members of bands - the other two being Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson.

Revered as a drummer, he's the only performer of distinction to have appeared at both the UK and US original Live Aid concerts, the creator of numerous worldwide hits, and an Oscar winner for the song 'You'll Be in My Heart' from the Disney film Tarzan.

Phil Collins' life has also been rich with experience outside of music, starting with his career as a child actor, appearing aged 13 as the Artful Dodger in the stage production of Oliver! through Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Miami Vice and The Band Played On. In his memoir Phil talks honestly about his three failed marriages, his alcoholism and his ill health but also describes the highs and lows of his career and what it is like to work with other rock legends, from Eric Clapton to Robert Plant.

Published to coincide with the release of a singles collection, Not Dead Yet will thrill fans and change minds.

©2016 Phil Collins (P)2016 Random House Audiobooks

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (15 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (15 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (14 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Robert J Jones 12/11/2016
    Robert J Jones 12/11/2016 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "No work Required, he does it all for you..."

    My very first audiobook, and not my last, I hope. I'm a Massive fan of Collins and this book gave me everything a fan would want from the man. I did think the early years and later years were more interesting, as his 80's period has has been well documented before, in other works. A sad story, with humour and amazing achievement is my way of briefly summing up the book. I loved the personality of the audiobook, which for me gave it that cheeky Chappy feel... highly recommend.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Louise 29/11/2016
    Louise 29/11/2016 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it"

    Absolutely loved the book. As an avid Phil Collins fan it was fascinating. Well worth a read

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bill 25/11/2016
    Bill 25/11/2016 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I'm not dead either!"

    to all the fans of GENESIS and PHIL it's a great listen and quite moving,or I may just be getting old loved it!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Michael
    25/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A must for fans, a captivating book for everyone"

    Never boring, sometimes astonishing and sometimes sad. This book shares a look into the life of Phil Collins. And it's not just for fans either. Mr Collins story gives the listener an understanding why he did what he did, both in his personal and his professional life.
    A big plus is the fact that Phil Collins is narrating it himself!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Mrs W Cole
    27/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Honest interesting amazing account"

    Loved this audible book by Phil Collins easy to listen to as he narrated it , believable you feel your right there on the amazing life journey he tells about his career and personal life , funny , touching , exciting , humbling, just a normal bloke really , long awaited but well worth the wait .

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • Cliff
    London
    2/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "New Respect Indeed."

    Biographies like these are an important read. They help you understand what goes on behind the scenes of life. They help you understand that everyone struggles with "stuff" and understanding this inspires you. I used to think Phil Collins was a pretty good singer for a drummer. He is also a pretty good author for a singer. Well done Philip. Well done.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • M. Daniels
    Waterford Ireland
    29/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "superbly told, very inspiring"

    I was never a huge fan but I certainly am now. not just of the music but this incredibly gifted and hard working man. The stories in this book run parallel with memories I have of the 70's 80's 90's - lots of funny and fascinating anticdotes. well done Phil!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Terrie Hillier
    6/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A raw, honest and funny insight!"

    The life and career of one of my favourite music heroes - made me laugh and cry in equal measure!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Roger
    2/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow. Fantastic book and fantastic to listen to."

    A must have for fans of Genesis, Phil Collins and basically anyone who loved the 80s. Phil reading this makes this a 5 star book. Witty in places and his life laid bare. learnt many things about a legend and other legends that I never knew.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mark Blenkarne
    Bexleyheath, Kent Great Britain
    1/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "brilliant and intresting"

    Great to learn about one of my favourite musicians of my youth. Great book and great it is read by Phil

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • l c lipscombe
    1/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "still at the top"

    loved all the great insight into the background of a star. long may he remain.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • steve
    24/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Phil Collins speaks as he lived it"

    I could almost see phil as he lived his life from beginning to present

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Henna
    22/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A surprisingly honest account"

    I was positively surprised of the straightforwardness of this biography. I am a fan, but I would've been happy even with less detail. Was easy to listen, still.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Bean Mobile
    21/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing life story from a brilliant artist"

    I grew up listening to Phil through my dad. I always loved his solo material and to think he wrote and performed pretty much all of it himself is remarkable. A fascinating read narrated by a very intelligent man.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.