The McKades of Texas

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Zane Publisher's Summary

She's looking for safety....

Kellan Anderson is in hillbilly hell - or at least that's what it feels like. After enduring endless counts of abuse from her now ex-boyfriend, Kellan makes a run for her life and finds herself in cowboy country. Leaving her fancy clothes and expensive lifestyle behind her, she trades in her high heels for cowboy boots and changes her name to Andi Ford.

With her painful past threatening to catch up with her, hiding out in this small town seems easy enough - until one blond-haired, blue-eyed cowboy steps in the picture.

Will she find it in the arms of a cowboy?

Zane McKade has sworn off women, determining that they are all liars and cheats - including the new waitress at the local bar. After a rather unpleasant first encounter with the beautiful brunette, Zane's radar is set to high as he believes this woman is not who she claims to be. When his intimidation methods fail to break through Andi's barrier, he decides to turn on the charm to get her to tell the truth.

But Zane's plan begins to backfire as the more time he spends charming Andi the more he finds himself breaking his own rules and falling for her.

©2012 Kimberly Lewis (P)2014 Kimberly Lewis
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series