Spiderwick Chronicles

7 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

The Spiderwick Chronicles, Volume I Publisher's Summary

Less than half a year ago, Tony and I received a mysterious note from Jared, Simon, and Mallory Grace, three children who have experienced authentic encounters with the beings we call faeries. As hard as it was for us to believe, we came to see that there was no alternative explanation. Now, putting aside personal concerns, we bring their stories to you.

In The Field Guide, twins Jared and Simon and their older sister, Mallory, aren't all that impressed with the ramshackle old mansion their mother moves them to when their decidedly kooky Great Aunt Lucinda is sent to an asylum. But a series of mysterious events within the house leads the three young Graces to an old book filled with hand drawn pictures of all kinds of fantastic creatures. Jared believes the book holds the key to all the freaky goings on (for which he has been blamed).

In The Seeing Stone, the Grace kids are just beginning to get used to Aunt Lucinda's strange old mansion when Simon disappears. At first, Mallory thinks that her younger bother Simon is pulling some kind of prank. But when it becomes obvious that he's been snatched by goblins, Jared and his sister have to rely on the help of a mischevious house boggart, a nasty bridge troll, and a loud mouthed hobgoblin to get him back!

©2003 Holly Black (P)2003 Random House, Inc., Listening Library, an imprint of the Random House Audio Publishing Group
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series