2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Scarlet Albatross: A Story of Airships and Panamindorah Publisher's Summary

A delicate ship. A fractured crew. A mysterious weapon.

Anaroo is an airship slave, destined to spend her days running on a treadmill, winding the great springs of the Scarlet Albatross. When a storm threatens to sink the ship, Anaroo and her fellow slaves seize the opportunity to escape. Now, at last, she can go home.

However, the airship nearly sank for a reason - violent unrest among the island kingdoms below. The world is changing, and the surviving inhabitants of the Scarlet Albatross will need to cooperate to survive. Anaroo and the slaves form an uneasy truce with the strange collection of ship's officers and passengers, none of who are what they seem.

Together, the mismatched crew will take the Scarlet Albatross on the most harrowing flight of her career - through storms, pirates, bloodshed, and war. In the end none of them may be able to go home.

The Refugees series is related to the Guild of the Cowry Catchers series and occurs immediately after the events in those books. However, Albatross is a suitable entry point in the world of Panamindorah. You can enjoy this book even if you have never listened to any other Panamindorah novels.

©2016 Abigail Hilton (P)2016 Abigail Hilton
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series