Huntington Saga Series

7 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Governess Publisher's Summary

Lovely, inexperienced Miss Carly Blakemore, only 19 years of age, is received at her first post as governess for two precocious children, ready to love them as her own. But her biggest challenge will be their father - masterful and strong in everything - especially his kiss.   

Poor and without dowry - and even worse - now orphaned, Miss Carly Blakemore is thrown into the Victorian world without aid. Carly is forced to seek a position as governess in the house of Lord Huntington, the Earl of Dunfordshire - a man alone in his own right - and under suspicion for the tragic murder of his well-known and adulteress wife. His governess's honesty and forthrightness quickly offend his noble person, and he finds himself reeling from her constant evaluation of his lack of parenting skills. However, in the midst of his resentments, he finds himself strangely drawn in by her very no-nonsense ways that drive him to madness. Carly stands her ground in head-to-head battles of will that take her to the brink of dismissal. Carly and the Earl continually fight the feelings growing between them. Both are oblivious to the clouds of deceit and intrigue that are growing around the manor house, some bent upon removing the beautiful, headstrong governess permanently.  

A final desperate chase leads to an interception of a ship upon the high seas headed for the Mediterranean and a secret society of white-slave traders.   

Order of listening for the The Huntington Saga Series:  

  • The Governess Trilogy: Book One  
  • Pirate Bride: Book Two  
  • Elspeth Was Her Name: Book Three (Two more books to be released.)  

If you have purchased the Volumes 1, 2, or 3, plus the novella, this is the order in which to listen to them:  

  • The Governess Vol. 1 
  • The Governess Vol. 2 
  • The Governess Vol. 3 
  • The Governess Novella, #1
©2013 Ellise C. Weaver (P)2018 Ellise C. Weaver
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series