Edda of Burdens

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

All the Windwracked Stars Publisher's Summary

From the author of The Stone in the Skull

It all began with Ragnarok, with the Children of the Light and the Tarnished ones battling to the death in the ice and the dark. At the end of the long battle, one Valkyrie survived, wounded, and one valraven - the steeds of the valkyrie. Because they lived, Valdyrgard was not wholly destroyed. Because the valraven was transformed in the last miracle offered to a Child of the Light, Valdyrgard was changed to a world where magic and technology worked hand in hand. Two-thousand five hundred years later, Muire is in the last city on the dying planet, where the Technomancer rules what's left of humanity. She's caught sight of someone she has not seen since the Last Battle: Mingan the Wolf is hunting in her city.

©2008 Elizabeth Bear (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    All the Windwracked Stars cover art
    • All the Windwracked Stars

    • Edda of Burdens Series, Book 1
    • By: Elizabeth Bear
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 2

    By the Mountain Bound cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 3

    The Sea Thy Mistress cover art
    • The Sea Thy Mistress

    • Edda of Burdens Series, Book 3
    • By: Elizabeth Bear
    Not Available on Audible.com.au

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series