A Lady Madison Abbott Mystery

1 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Penalty Stroke Publisher's Summary

Penalty Stroke is the first in a series that will bring hours of reading pleasure to suspense lovers with a thrilling mystery centered on the aristocratic and magnificently wealthy Abbott family...and the dark secrets of their past that continue to seep into the present.

In an almost unprecedented response to a past tragedy, Lady Madison Abbott is now the scion of the Abbott family, and heir not only to their magnificent estates in the English countryside and London, but to her father's dukedom as well. But nothing is as it seems in Madison's world. When her university friend falls unexpectedly ill and dies at a charity polo match, Scotland Yard does not believe that it could have been murder. Her once and possibly future lover may have been the killer. Or he may be the next to die. Madison doesn't know who she can trust-maybe not even herself. Degrees in psychology as well as a thriving practice in London cannot erase Madison's haunted past-or keep her out of danger now.

From her parents' splendid holdings in Tetbury to the chic clubs of London, Madison races against time and the shadowy agendas of her glamorous “friends” to solve the murder and escape her own past.

©2012 Susan Leigh Shallcross (P)2013 Susan Leigh Shallcross
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series