Showing results by publisher "Headline Digital" in Young Adults

Categories

6 results
Sort by
    • Prisoner of Night and Fog

    • By: Anne Blankman
    • Narrated by: Heather Wilds
    • Length: 10 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky. Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'.

    Non-member price: $19.47

    • Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

    • By: Matthew Quick
    • Narrated by: Noah Galvin
    • Length: 6 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 12

    How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? 18-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye.

    Non-member price: $22.46

    • Pure

    • By: Julianna Baggott
    • Narrated by: Khristine Hvam, Joshua Swanson, Kevin T Collins, and others
    • Length: 14 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5

    We know you are here, our brothers and sisters. We will, one day, emerge from the Dome to join you in peace. For now, we watch from afar. Pressia Belze has lived outside of the Dome ever since the detonations. Struggling for survival she dreams of life inside the safety of the Dome with the 'Pure'. Partridge, himself a Pure, knows that life inside the Dome, under the strict control of the leaders' regime, isn't as perfect as others think.

    Non-member price: $22.46

    • Dominion

    • The Chronicles of the Invaders
    • By: John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
    • Narrated by: Nathalie Buscombe
    • Length: 13 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    They have cheated death. Defied their people. Changed beyond recognition. Their love has survived the impossible. But now they must learn to trust again: the future of their worlds depends on it. It is whispered that Earth is lost. Once conquered and invaded by the alien Illyri, Earth has been surrendered twice over and is now prey to the parasites known as the Others.

    Non-member price: $29.96

    • Empire

    • Chronicles of the Invaders, Book 2
    • By: John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
    • Narrated by: Becky Wright
    • Length: 15 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Empire is the second novel in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard, following Conquest. As captivating as Pittacus Lore's I Am Number Four; as vividly realised as Veronica Roth's Divergent. She is the trophy of a civilization at war with itself. He is its rebel captive. Separated by millions of light years, they will fight to be united. And they will risk everything to make their world - all worlds - right again.

    Non-member price: $29.96

    • Conquest

    • By: John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
    • Narrated by: Nicola Barber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The start of an epic new series from bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of The 5th Wave and I Am Number Four. Earth is no longer ours. It is ruled by the Illyri, a beautiful, civilised yet ruthless alien species. But humankind has not given up the fight, and Paul Kerr is one of a new generation of young Resistance leaders waging war on the invaders. Syl Hellais is the first of the Illyri to be born on Earth.

    Non-member price: $22.46