Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $33.81

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Online Stage presents Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë.

Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel, first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell. A work of considerable power and intensity set in the Yorkshire moors in the late 18th century - the bleak and wild moorland often reflected in the natures of the characters. Unsettling at times, the novel is a heady mix of gritty realism, romance, Gothic horror, and tragedy.

Jealousy, obsession, and revenge hang like a dark, brooding storm over two generations of the Linton and Earnshaw families, threatening to blight their hopes and destroy their lives.

At the center of this storm, the doomed love of Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw provides many passages of exquisite beauty.


  • Mr. Lockwood - David Shears
  • Heathcliff/Joseph - Rob Goll
  • Catherine Earnshaw - Amanda Friday
  • Ellen Dean - Lillian Rachel
  • Hindley/Hareton Earnshaw - Andy Harrington
  • Edgar Linton - Ben Lindsey-Clark
  • Isabella Linton - Anna Grace
  • Catherine Linton - Tiffany Halla Colonna
  • Linton Heathcliff - Mark Crowle-Groves
  • Zillah - Elizabeth Klett
  • Dr. Kenneth - Graham Scott
  • Frances Earnshaw - Amber Hegarty
  • Mary - Danielle Cohen

Audio edited by Rob Goll

Public Domain (P)2021 The Online Stage

What listeners say about Wuthering Heights

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.