Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Three award-winning sci-fi/fantasy thrillers by Marjory Kaptanoglu, featuring strong female protagonists overcoming incredible odds and coming into their own. 

Invader (novel):

A "rousing sci-fi thriller” (Publishers Weekly).

Scientist Rose is trapped on an island with an alien enemy. Little does she know her survival depends on her strange bond with a woman thousands of miles away. 

This inventive novel is “[B]riskly paced... Full of entertaining plot twists” (Kirkus Reviews).

Last Girl Standing (novel):

Tainted water and brainwashed adults... 

What’s an awkward 17-year-old to do? Sierra Mendez gathers her friends to stop a powerful entity from replacing the town residents with androids bent on humanity’s demise.

"Kaptanoglu offers an inclusive cast, a plot that allows for tension and tragedy as well as personal growth, and an adventure for our modern times." (Publishers Weekly)

Blood and Veil (novella): 

For fans of The Handmaid's Tale, Gabrielle lives and works at a house of courtesans. After uncovering evidence that her patron has committed murder, she plots to bring him down by allying herself with a secret society of wives who will use any means to avenge the wrongs against them.

©2020 Marjory Kaptanoglu (P)2020 Marjory Kaptanoglu

What listeners say about Women Rising

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.