Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $5.79

Buy Now for $5.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Please note: These are key takeaways and an analysis of the book, and not the original book.

Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson | Key Takeaways, Analysis & Review

Preview:

A group of old school friends meet to catch up. They end up discussing the unexpected, unforeseen changes to their lives, and one friend offers to tell a story about adapting to change. The story he tells involves four characters, two mice named Sniff and Scurry, and two "Littlepeople" named Hem and Haw. All of them are in a maze, looking for cheese, which they need to survive. For the "Littlepeople", cheese also has a larger, metaphysical connotation in the sense that it also makes them happy - their Cheese is thus spelled with a capital C....

Inside this Instaread of Who Moved My Cheese?:

  • Overview of the book
  • Important people
  • Key takeaways
  • Analysis of key takeaways

About the author:

With Instaread, you can get the key takeaways and analysis of a book in 15 minutes. We read every chapter, identify the key takeaways, and analyze them for your convenience.

©2016 Instaread (P)2016 Instaread

What listeners say about Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson | Key Takeaways, Analysis & Review

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for j
  • j
  • 22-04-2019

Guess I thought I was actually getting a book....

...but it was more like a synopsis..."a brief summary of something..." and BOY! WAS IT EVER BRIEF! More like a book report. Disappointed, to say the least.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for @Miss_Venturous
  • @Miss_Venturous
  • 09-12-2018

I thought I bought the actual book

They really should say in the beginning *not an actual book!”* I wish I knew how to get my money back :(

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Benjamin Graham
  • Benjamin Graham
  • 03-01-2020

commercial in a paid for book

My bad review is based solely on the fact that the authors plug their website in a commercial midway through. I paid for this book...it is like getting spam email from a company you pay to host your own website. just annoying

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tavo
  • Tavo
  • 18-04-2020

I wanted the book, false advertisement, this is ot

i downloaded this as i thought it was the book and it is not, very boring version and wasted my money

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David Abarca
  • David Abarca
  • 18-08-2018

So simple, yet so powerful

I really liked the topic of adapting to change continuously and earning the positive effects following it. It’s was really short but on the other hand maybe this topic doesn’t need to be more than what it is.

Really recommend it to any adult, from young to old. This would definitely be one I tell my kids when they grow up, one of many.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tushar
  • Tushar
  • 06-04-2020

Better read the book! 1000 times better.

The analysis sounds too abstract and bland in taste. Better read the book and not waste credit in purchasing this.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LA
  • LA
  • 19-10-2019

Great summary

I’ve read this book before. I’ve also saw the animated story on video. This is a great way to revisit the book and get insight. A refresher as you will on the topics of change is a must for your book repertoire.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amunah Storm
  • Amunah Storm
  • 05-03-2016

loved it (~§~)

Awesome Read... very inspiring! (~§~)
you'll love it!
Thank you... Paul Young.. of Real Estate Intensive Worship...

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Darren
  • Darren
  • 08-02-2016

Waste of money.....

This is not an audiable copy of the actual book, but an abridged version of an abridged version.
if the book we this short, I would ha e got my 11 year old to read it to me.....
Bought it to listen to while working, but have learnt absolutely nothing from this version.
Do not buy....

I would have given it zero stars if I could

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Guy Amazon
  • Guy Amazon
  • 17-07-2019

same as other summary

This is worth listening to before getting the full book .. also works better with PC version of Audible.
This is pretty much the same as the version from Ant Hive, but with an younger mans voice .. Your choice but don't get both

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Greig M Morrison
  • Greig M Morrison
  • 21-06-2018

Great Book and Great Lesson

Grwtaa Book Highlighting the adaptable change in Personal and professional life. Focus on the Change and Embrace it the Gains are possible with the correct Mindset

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ricardo
  • Ricardo
  • 28-05-2018

mis sold.

i was led to believe this was the entire book not just an 18 minute summary. I want my money back!!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for HGW
  • HGW
  • 05-10-2017

regretting purchasing this...

nothing to do with the original. not nest voice either... not impressed by instaread so far...

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.