Try free for 2 months

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
Vendetta cover art

Vendetta

By: Sarah Barrie
Narrated by: Cecelia Ramsdale
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.99

Buy Now for $26.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Cop or criminal? When you're undercover, the lines can get a little blurry. Former vigilante Lexi Winter, returns in a fast-paced, suspenseful crime thriller for fans of Candice Fox and Shelley Burr

Ace hacker, former sex worker and vigilante Lexi Winter is now a cop and not keen to revisit her criminal past. But when old friends invoke the wrath of a local motorcycle club—the same club Lexi herself used to work for—she races to help them the only way she can: undercover.

If Lexi is to save a child's life, she is going to have to go back—back to a life she thought she had outrun. Back to the person she used to be. But her timing isn't great. Former club president Arthur Cronin has finished his long prison sentence and is out for revenge for the death of his wife and child. As he launches a series of bomb attacks on the club members who set him up and the cops who took him down, Lexi is caught in the middle.

Torn between old loyalties and new responsibilities, she must decide once and for all which side she's on, but even if she does decide to break free, are her old criminal friends ready to let her go?

'Phenomenal. Lexi Winter is the gritty hero I didn't know I needed ... I'm now desperate for more'—bestselling Australian author Nicola Moriarty

'A gritty, twisty journey of suspense. Recommended.' Canberra Weekly

'If you like a read that keeps you on the edge of your seat, this addictive, suspenseful thriller is for you.' Woman's Day

©2023 Sarah Barrie (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Vendetta

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can‘t get enough!

Third book into the life of Lexi Winter’s. I can’t get enough of it. I just hope and pray Sarah does number 4 (the opening is certainly there). ;-) Gripping all the way through. I think I will go back to the first book so I can relisten to the entire series again while I wait for number 4.
Brilliant story line with loads of twists and turns; characters you love and those you yell at in the car because they drive you crazy! But totally worth it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

vendetta

Absolutely fantastic ✨
Lexi winter deserves the big screen. I’ve enjoyed everything from story lines to twists and turns. Highly recommend 🫶

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.