Get Your Free Audiobook

Twopenny Rainbows

The Irish Sisters, Book 2
Narrated by: Marie McCarthy
Series: The Irish Sisters, Book 2
Length: 12 hrs and 14 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The new Anna Jacobs saga continues the story of the younger sisters of Keara Michaels, the heroine of A Pennyworth of Sunshine, following their fortunes from 19th-century Ireland to the brave new world of Australia. 

Three sisters. Three journeys. One destination. 

In 1863 the authorities send Irish orphans Ismay and Mara to Australia against their will. Just when they thought it couldn't get any worse, on arrival they're separated from one another. While Ismay is forced to take a job as a maid miles away in the country, Mara must stay in the care of the Catholic mission. 

Desperate to be reunited, they both run away, but Ismay soon runs into danger out in the bush. She is saved by Malachi Firth, but although he's attracted to her, he doesn't want to be encumbered with a wife.  

Meanwhile, their elder sister, Keara, has not forgotten them. But she has had her own struggles to face, and by the time she reaches Melbourne in search of her sisters, she finds that the trail is cold. Danger continues to threaten all three girls, and they start to wonder: will they ever see one another again?

©2019 Anna Jacobs (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say