Get Your Free Audiobook

The Testament of Loki

Narrated by: Allan Corduner
Series: Loki, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 2 mins
4.2 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. 

Asgard fell centuries ago, and the old gods have been defeated. Some are dead while others have been consigned to eternal torment in the netherworld - among them the legendary trickster, Loki. A god who betrayed every side and still lost everything, who has lain forgotten as time passed and the world of humans moved on to new beliefs, new idols and new deities....

But now mankind dreams of the Norse Gods once again, the river Dream is but a stone's throw from their dark prison and Loki is the first to escape into a new reality. 

The first, but not the only one to. Other darker things have escaped with him, who seek to destroy everything that he covets. If he is to reclaim what has been lost, Loki will need allies, a plan and plenty of tricks....

©2017 Frogspawn Limited (P)2018 Orion Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about The Testament of Loki

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 11-06-2018

Teenage Dreams are so Loki

I loved Gospel of Loki but this is a slightly different book. It’s more like her rune marks/runelight series it concerns the lives of teenagers. This may put off people who enjoyed Gospel for its retelling of the Myths alone but I don’t think it should! It is a well written tale, with sharp descriptors and my favourite flawed narrator at the helm. There’s also a telling of being a teenage girl that rings far truer than any young adult novel I’ve read. Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett’s Tiffany Aching series and TP/NG’s Good Omens. PS does anyone know if we’re going to get a third runemarks book?

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-11-2019

Loki is the star

Joanne Harris has managed to find the perfect anti hero in the character of Loki. This is the second of her books I've read in which the trickster god plays the narrator and, though there may be faults with the story (I would have liked Harris to have explored the possibilities of Loki in human form a bit more) I find myself enjoying Loki's wit and quips. I did wonder how this book sits in Harris's Runemarks world as the story feels a bit similar at times to an earlier book (the action centres around a hill, the oracle is the bad guy, a young girl is key to the story. Perhaps I shall go back and re-read the first book to see if they do in fact relate.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. S. W. Smith
  • Mr. S. W. Smith
  • 10-01-2019

good twisty story

I really liked this book in the end. wasn't what I was expecting after her first one. soon for into it though.