Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $25.82

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

If you listen to one book this year, make it this hilarious and emotional novel about love, loss and second chances. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Jojo Moyes will be utterly charmed by this unique love story. 

Daisy is rushing to work when a stranger on a bicycle almost knocks her over - and then asks for her number. JoJo, a wife in her 60s, is trying desperately to win her beloved husband back from his mistress. Adam has recently lost his job and lies to his housemate about where he goes every day. Dylan, a teenage boy, lives with an illness which means he can’t leave his bedroom - but which hasn’t stopped him falling hopelessly in love. 

These four total strangers - whose paths cross in the charming and crazy city of London - have one thing in common. They are all lonely souls looking for love. But what are the chances of them finding it?

©2018 Drew Davies (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Shape of Us

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sliding doors

It's a story of several people all on different paths and their lives pass and touch ever so slightly. I liked that it was pretty much three stories in one. You won't be bored listening to this one.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Callum Phoenix Crouch
  • Callum Phoenix Crouch
  • 02-06-2019

Soul food

This was outside my usual reading, but I’m so glad I chose it. Humorous, compassionate and kind of beautiful. I’m sure I’ll return to it again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pooella DeVille
  • Pooella DeVille
  • 20-06-2019

Confusing

I cannot get my head around what is going on. Too confusing for me, I keep rewinding and starting again. Not one I’d recommend

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.