Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to buy any audiobook in our entire collection.
Access to thousands of additional audiobooks and Originals from the Plus Catalogue.
Member-only deals & discounts.
Auto-renews at $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Secret Keeper cover art

The Secret Keeper

By: Siobhan Curham
Narrated by: Amelia Sciandra
Try Premium Plus free

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.99

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Paris, 1942. As she twirls in the arms of handsome dancer Santiago Lozano, surrounded by aristocrats and high-ranking German officials, Elena Garcia looks like every other beautiful young woman at the glamorous party. But she is hiding a dangerous secret: She is a spy.

Undercover in occupied Europe, risking her life daily, Elena never planned to fall in love. But everything changes when she meets Santiago in a crowded bar. His warm, dark eyes and kind smile draw her in...but he can never know her real identity, and opening her heart to him could put both of them in jeopardy. Elena cannot help but fall for Santiago, but can she truly trust him?

Then Elena is tasked with a dangerous assignment: delivering coded maps for the Resistance. As she leaves the meeting, she hears heavy footsteps closing in behind her, and her heart begins to pound. Fighting off her attacker, she races back to the station, barely making it onto the train. She is forced to confront the worst: Her cover is blown, and now nowhere will be safe.

To stay alive, Elena must flee the city, leaving the man she’s grown to love behind. But she desperately wants to finish her mission, and she will not leave Santiago to face the wrath of the Gestapo alone.

Torn between her heart and her head, Elena must ask herself: Should she risk everything to save her love...or was he the one who betrayed her to the enemy?

An epic, gripping, and emotional wartime novel based on the true stories of the female secret agents sent into occupied Europe. Fans of The Alice Network, Soraya M. Lane, and Pam Jenoff will be totally hooked.

©2022 Siobhan Curham (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Secret Keeper

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.