Get Your Free Audiobook

The Revenge of the Beetle Queen

Narrated by: M. G. Leonard
Series: Battle of the Beetles, Book 4
Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 5-7

Non-member price: $29.24

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Empire Strikes Back meets beetles in the second book of a series about one amazing boy, his loyal friends, and some amazingly intelligent beetles...perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her deadly yellow ladybug spies - and she has a devious plan. When Darkus, Virginia, and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble.

Darkus's dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle villainess is always one scuttle ahead....

Beetles are back in an even-more-thrilling, chilling, and darkly funny sequel that will have listeners clamoring for more.

©2018 M. G. Leonard Ltd (P)2018 W. F. Howes

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.