Get Your Free Audiobook

The Rabbit Hunter

Joona Linna, Book 6
Narrated by: Saul Reichlin
Series: Joona Linna, Book 6
Length: 16 hrs and 53 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Non-member price: $20.45

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

It begins with a nursery rhyme. Nineteen minutes later you die....

The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler’s best-selling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

There’s a face at the window.
A stranger wearing a mask stands in the shadow of a garden. He’s watching his first victim through the window. He will kill him slowly, make it last - play him a nursery rhyme - make him pay.

A killer in your house.
There’s only one person the police can turn to - ex-Detective Joona Linna - but he’s serving time in a high-security prison. So they offer him a chance to secure his freedom: help Superintendent Saga Bauer track down the vicious killer known as the Rabbit Hunter before he strikes again.

Only one man can stop him.
Soon another three victims have been murdered, and Stockholm is in the grip of terror. Joona Linna must catch a disturbed predator whose trail of destruction leads back to one horrific night of violence - with consequences more terrifying than anyone could have imagined....

©2018 Lars Kepler (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

Praise for Lars Kepler: "The story is incredibly dark and the reader will be caught between wanting to turn the page to read on and being too scared to do so." (Sun)

"Stalker is terrifying yet hugely enjoyable to read but be warned, it may take you a while to sleep after you finish it." (Daily Express)

"One of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year." (Sunday Times)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great book by Lars Kepler!!!

Love love love Joona Linna books!!! This one does not disappoint. I didn’t like the narrator as much as some others but it was still very enjoyable.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fridbjorn B. Moller
  • Fridbjorn B. Moller
  • 21-08-2018

holly shit!!

what an excelent book. Á good thriller, lots of excitment speed. like I before Holly shit.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Fiona M Johnston
  • Mrs Fiona M Johnston
  • 09-05-2019

Superb thriller

I loved this book. It is my first by Lara Kepler and I will be going back to the beginning. I can see this being a. Movie

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tom Collins
  • Tom Collins
  • 22-01-2019

Superb

Brilliant audio book :). LK does it again :)
Well worth listening too :)
Thoroughly recommend, a great driving companion.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Simon
  • Simon
  • 14-09-2018

Brilliantly written

A brilliant story is brought to life by a truly wonderful narrator and a firm favourite of mine. This is one you won’t want to stop listening to, on more than one occasion, I drove the car round the block a few times so I could hear more before I went in the house!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather Kerr-Wilbur
  • Heather Kerr-Wilbur
  • 04-09-2018

Loved this book

Like the character of Joona Linna anyway but I really did enjoy this dark book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christopher McHarg
  • Christopher McHarg
  • 15-07-2018

Best yet

Easily the best in the series to date. Very well performed and very good story