Get Your Free Audiobook

The Prophet

A Journey from Misery to Bliss
Narrated by: Louis Winfield Bailey
Length: 2 hrs and 28 mins
Non-member price: $10.08
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A collection of original poems on human misery, love, and the search for ultimate freedom...

Misery, love, freedom - that is the philosophical order of the book. The last poem, "The Prophet", is the target point, and all else is an educational journey within this very life to reach the final destination: the prophetic wisdom, the ultimate freedom. Our struggles, frustrations, confusion, fears - through all these we search for the ways to be free; we try to love, we try to be loved, conditionally and unconditionally.... All these experiences slowly grow us up over a period of time. Through all ups and downs, someday, some of us find the ways to the ultimate freedom, the ultimate peace, the path of a prophet.

These selected original poems were written over the period 1992-2013.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.

©2013 Zakir Hossain (P)2015 Zakir Hossain

What members say

No Reviews are Available