Get Your Free Audiobook

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

The Find-Outers, Book 7
Narrated by: Thomas Judd
Series: The Find-Outers, Book 7
Length: 3 hrs and 56 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Non-member price: $15.19

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from best-selling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. 

Mr Goon is on holiday, and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? 

In the original 1949 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

©1949 Hodder Children's Books (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mama-Ace
  • Paddingtion, NSW, Australia
  • 13-10-2019

The five find outers and dog

This is a very good book. I love it. The part where Beth made that remarkable remark she said it is like you think somebody is in boysies skin is a terrific remark