Try free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $34.76

Buy Now for $34.76

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Listening order for The Ranay James series:

  • The McKinnon Legends - A Time Travel Series
  • The McKinnon: The Beginning: Book 1 Part 1 and Part 2
  • Unfinished Business: Book 2 Part 1 and Part 2 
  • Shades Of Grace: Book 3 Part 1 and Part 2 
  • Of Purest Blood: Book 4 Part 1 and Part 2 
  • The Missing One: Book 5 Part 1 and Part 2

The McKinnon American Men (A Modern Day Romantic Suspense series):

  • Whisper in the Dark, Book 1
  • Armed and Dangerous, Book 2
  • Bones of Contention, Book 3

Vampires Of Nirvana (A Vampire Romance series):

  • Never Kiss Me Goodbye
  • Point of No Return

Decklyn McKinnon, intergalactic cop and strong-arm of the Interstellar Alliance, has been missing from the McKinnon family records since his untimely disappearance in 1523. No one has a clue what could have happened to him leaving the family record silent. Chasing after a serial killer through time and space, Decklyn takes on the biggest gamble of life. Unsure of his time traveling abilities, he doubts that he can save all of the victims, but it's possible he can save victim number six. Risking it all to save the life of just one woman, he journeys back to Earth 2005.

Sliding off the conference table, Special Agent A'leeza Vargas moves closer to look at the board covered with five separate crime scene photos. There has to be something she was missing. She could just feel it. It hung just out of reach. "Come on, come on, talk to me. Tell me your secrets. Help me avenge your deaths," she begs the photos under her breath. Crossing her arms over her chest, Alee turns to her partner, Carl Rogers, "They say dead men don't tell tales. They do, you know. You just have to know how to listen."

Will history repeat itself? Find out in the fifth installment of The McKinnon Legends.

©2018 Ranay James (P)2018 Ranay James

What listeners say about The Missing One: Parts 1 and 2

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Enilorac
  • Enilorac
  • 31-08-2019

Great last in base series

This completes the McKinnon Legends series and does a fine job of it! The narration is, once again, fabulously done and does justice to the book! I loved this series and this edition in it is no exception!
Declan, the missing son of Nick, returns from far in the future to save the life of Ally and in the process falls in love! The sortyline flows well and the characters are good and well written without being too perfect!!
All in all a fabulous book and well woth the listen/read but I would recommend getting the earlier books first although it is not critical to the story - it just helps make more sense of some things and the other characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JEFFNKER
  • 27-04-2019

Love the McKinnon Series

I have enjoyed this series thoughorly! I'm glad Ranay left the opportunity for another book. I can't wait!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.