Get Your Free Audiobook

The Malta Exchange

Writer's Cut Edition: Cotton Malone, Book 14
Narrated by: Scott Brick, Steve Berry
Series: Cotton Malone, Book 14
Length: 13 hrs and 31 mins
4 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

This Writer's Cut edition of The Malta Exchange features fascinating behind-the-scenes commentary read by the author.   

A deadly race for the Vatican's oldest secret fuels New York Times best seller Steve Berry's latest international Cotton Malone thriller. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani.   

The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the fourth century and Constantine the Great.  

Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could rewrite history. But someone else is after the same letters, and when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.  

The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organisation, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance. 

©2019 Steve Berry (P)2019 Macmillan Audio
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

lenght

I found the explanations long winded and boring. skipping many paragraphs because of it. I have purchased another book by the author thou.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great Cotton Malones read

Another good read from Steve Berry set on Malta. A mixture of history and fiction masterly woven together.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Salter
  • Salter
  • 18-05-2019

Another great Malone adventure...

It's great to be reaquanted with Cotton Malone once again. Seems a long time since the last instalment. In typical Steve Berry fashion, The Malta Exchange is charged with the action and adventure, intrigue and suspense that is synonymous with the Cotton Malone series.
Steve Berry has a wonderful gift for weaving together historical fact and intriguing, mysterious fiction, and the outcome is just superb.
Wonderful to hear Steve Berry allude to a dedicated series for Luke Daniels. I look forward to that!
Great narration from Scott Brick once again.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mich
  • Mich
  • 08-05-2019

Brilliantly written!! An Incredible Listen

This audiobook captured me from beginning to end. I listened in one go and loved every moment. It was also more exciting having been to Malta and loving the place, I could picture myself among the environment.

Definitely an enjoyable book and a “must listen”!! I would highly recommend.