Get Your Free Audiobook

The Jakarta Pandemic: A Modern Thriller

Alex Fletcher, Book 1
Narrated by: John David Farrell
Series: Alex Fletcher, Book 1
Length: 11 hrs and 59 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Cases of a highly lethal virus appear in major cities around the globe. Most ignore the warning signs.

Alex Fletcher, Iraq War veteran, has read the signs for years. With his family and home prepared to endure an extended period of seclusion, Alex thinks he's ready for the pandemic. He's not even close. The unstoppable H16N1 virus rapidly spreads across the United States, stretching the fragile bonds of society to the breaking point. Schools close, grocery stores empty, fuel deliveries stop, hospitals start turning away the sick...riots engulf the cities. As hostility and mistrust engulfs his idyllic Maine neighborhood, Alex quickly realizes that the H16N1 virus will be the least of his problems.

The Alex Fletcher books (in order):

  1. The Jakarta Pandemic, Book One
  2. The Perseid Collapse, Book Two
  3. Event Horizon, Book Three
  4. Point of Crisis, Book Four
  5. Dispatches, Book Five

Steven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble, C.G. Cooper's Daniel Briggs, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, and Mark Greaney's Gray Man.

©2010 Stribling Media (P)2019 Stribling Media

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gerry H.
  • Gerry H.
  • 22-06-2019

Good story.

Entertaining. Worst gun battle ever written. Writers need to understand guns and tactics if they’re going to write stories like this.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert J. Halula
  • Robert J. Halula
  • 06-05-2019

Great read, the Fletcher story begins

I really enjoyed most of book. The characters are well done and the situations and reactions seem very human.

I feel the pacing isn't as good as some of the other books by Konkoly, and there were times where I felt like I was spending minutes on non-value added fluff.

Overall it is a great addition to the post-Apoc genre. I am generally sad to say I am up to date on following Alex Fletcher's story, and look forward to any other offerings from Konkoly in this genre.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful