Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $48.62

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Four more series of Brian Cox and Robin Ince’s multi-award-winning science/comedy show - including the 100th episode and 'The Infinite Moonkey Cage', a special hour-long episode celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Apollo moon landings.

One of BBC Radio 4’s most popular programmes, The Infinite Monkey Cage sees Physicists Robin Ince and Brian Cox taking a witty, irreverent look at the world through scientists’ eyes. Aided by guests from the worlds of science, academia and entertainment, they delve into a variety of topics in a quest to explore the quirks and wonders of the universe.

In these 25 episodes, they celebrate their 100th show with some very special appearances from Monkey Cage alumni including Brian Blessed, Eric Idle and Andy Hamilton; talk cryptography and codebreaking at GCHQ; look at the origin of numbers; and learn how to build a bionic human. There’s also a discussion about dinosaurs; a sleepy look at the science of dreaming; and a 'Brits in Space' special featuring Astronauts Tim Peake and Helen Sharman - plus 'The Infinite Moonkey Cage', a 60-minute episode in which they are joined by some of the key players involved in landing the first men on the moon on July 20, 1969.

Among the many other guests featured in these four series are Neil deGrasse Tyson, Danny Wallace, Shappi Khorsandi, Beardyman, Ed Byrne, Chris Addison, Jo Brand, Rufus Hound, Bridget Christie and Mark Steel.

©2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P)2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd

What listeners say about The Infinite Monkey Cage: Series 18-21 Plus Apollo Special

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jamesc
  • jamesc
  • 21-05-2020

Is this complete?

Having pre-purchased this it was a nice surprise to have it appear in my library today. However, two points struck me.

1. The first two episodes from Series 20 (Dinosaurs and Clever Creatures) do not appear to be included. Even though the pre-amble states 'There’s also a discussion about dinosaurs' and 'In these 25 episodes', when there are only 23 chapters.

2. Why is the 'UFO Special Off-Cuts' several chapters before the 'UFO Special'? Surely the off-cuts don't make sense until you have listened to the main programme.


2 people found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.