Regular price: $30.38

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
OR
In Basket

Publisher's Summary

You wake up covered in blood.

There's a body downstairs.

Your mother's body.

You didn't do it. Did you? 

How could you, you've always been the good son. 

The international sensation from Korea's million-copy best selling author You-Jeong Jeong.

When Yu-jin wakes up covered in blood, and finds the body of his mother downstairs, he decides to hide the evidence and pursue the killer himself. 

Then young women start disappearing in his South Korean town. Who is he hunting? And why does the answer take him back to his brother and father who lost their lives many years ago.

The Good Son is inspired by a true story.  

©2018 You-jeong Jeong (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Critic Reviews

"For fans of Jo Nesbo and Patricia Highsmith." (A. J. Finn, Sunday Times, best-selling author of The Woman in the Window)

"The queen of crime...You-jeong Jeong is shaking up the world of suspense." (Glamour

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jo
  • 24-07-2018

Interesting thriller told by an unusual narrator

It's a great story with unexpected twists and well written narrative and pacing that keeps you interested all the way to the end. Fans of Scandi noir will definitely enjoy this book.

Wasn't so sold in the performance but the story was gripping enough to forgive the flat monotonous reader. Also was quite distracting because he had atrocious pronunciation of Korean words and names including the author's name.