Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Stranger Things' Millie Bobby Brown - this must-listen psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, will leave you guessing until the very end. Don't miss the bonus interview with Tess Sharpe, exclusive to the audiobook! 

As an ex con artist, Nora has always got herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank heist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan....

Meet Nora. Also known as Rebecca, Samantha, Haley, Katie and Ashley - the girls she's been.

Nora didn't choose a life of deception - she was born into it. As the daughter of a con artist who targeted criminal men, Nora always had to play a part. But when her mother fell for one of the men instead of conning him, Nora pulled the ultimate con herself: escape.

For five years Nora's been playing at normal - but things are far from it when she finds herself held at gunpoint in the middle of a bank heist, along with Wes (her ex-boyfriend) and Iris (her secret new girlfriend and mutual friend of Wes...awkward). Now it will take all of Nora's con artistry skills to get them out alive. 

Because the gunmen have no idea who she really is - that girl has been in hiding for far too long....

©2021 Tess Sharpe (P)2021 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Girls I've Been

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ella
  • Ella
  • 07-03-2021

Brilliant page turner!

I loved this book so much! It is so clever and well thought through. I loved the characters and how they differ from each other. The themes of the book are well established and portrayed. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ELIZABETH DOHERTY
  • ELIZABETH DOHERTY
  • 10-02-2021

was hooked from the start

I really enjoyed this book.looking forward to more from this author.Hooked from the start to finish

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.