Get Your Free Audiobook

The Gift of Happiness

Narrated by: Penny Andrews
Length: 6 hrs and 54 mins
Categories: Romance, Romantic Comedy
4.3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Non-member price: $25.82

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The beautiful new story from the best-selling author of The Little Village of Happiness. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews and Debbie Johnson. 

This December, Ruby Marlowe is relocating everything she owns to the pretty seaside village of Happiness. With her best friend Willow already there, and a heartbreaking past she’d rather forget, Ruby jumped at the offer of a cosy cottage and a fresh start. But she wasn’t the only one.... The last person Ruby expects to find in Happiness is her summer fling, the gorgeous Jacob Harrington. 

Falling in love again is something Ruby has vowed never to do. But Jacob is determined to change her mind. As the snow begins to fall, can Jacob convince Ruby that love is worth the risk? And will Ruby accept the gift of happiness that Jacob is offering her before it’s too late?

©2019 Holly Martin (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Gift of Happiness

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A cost festive read

I really enjoyed this book. It was a cosy, easy to listen story and very well read by Penny.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan Yoxall-Doyle
  • Susan Yoxall-Doyle
  • 17-12-2019

Irritating narration

Very thin story x narrated in a very thin voice x what a let down x

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for cathryn
  • cathryn
  • 11-07-2020

oh no it's that narrator again!!!

nice story predictable but feel good ruined once more by the narrator as was the first book although she was a little improved!!!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for pauline rossiter
  • pauline rossiter
  • 06-04-2020

nice story

liked the story, predictable but nice enough, unfortunately the narrator put me off and I struggle d with it

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MISS
  • MISS
  • 23-02-2020

sweet book, distracting narrator!

This is a sweet book, with a lovely story. But, and I hope this doesn’t sound unkind, the narrator grated on me, and it felt very forced, which took away from my enjoyment.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rosie C.B.
  • Rosie C.B.
  • 19-02-2020

Trite

This is the first Audible book out of nearly 100 recordings, and probably the 3rd of several thousand books I have read, that I cannot finish. Life is too short. There is nothing to recommend it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Claire Beall/Jason Beall
  • Claire Beall/Jason Beall
  • 25-01-2020

Fantastic return to the village of Happiness

I loved the continuation of Willow and Andrew's story and for Ruby and Jacob to meet again in a wonderful backdrop of the village and at Christmas all set for a great story!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 20-12-2019

Good Story , awful narrator,

enjoy Story nice romantic read with festive atmosphere , narrator voice was hard to listen to , so I would recommend you read book rather than listen Overall enjoyable

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lucy
  • lucy
  • 31-12-2019

Christmassy tale

A nice festive read. Rather predictable but enjoyable none the less. Let down a bit by the narration which was somehow a bit annoying!