Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake - to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her....

One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.

As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée 17 years ago....

With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realizes that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?

Brilliantly suspenseful, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot, and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times best-selling author CJ Lyons.

©2020 CJ Lyons (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Drowned Woman

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.