Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"I know all your secrets, Lauren."

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood, and the memories of her best friend, Hannah. Until the 10th anniversary of Hannah’s death forces her to return home and to the group of friends she abandoned there. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects.

At home, Lauren finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

"I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left."

But no one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

A suspenseful psychological thriller full of twists and turns - you won’t be able to stop listening to The Diary. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train, and We Were Liars

©2018 Vikki Patis (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about The Diary

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Depressing read, monotonous and repetitive

I was looking forward to this book, but found it a struggle to get to the end. Definitely not addictive, well I finished it only because the reader had a pleasant voice

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daisy
  • Daisy
  • 31-12-2018

Unexpected Ending

It's a good story that is a page turner.. I kept listening to the audible book to the end to find out the culprit.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jane Chandler
  • Jane Chandler
  • 19-12-2018

Complicated Nodsense

Boring & unnecessary foul language with a convoluted inane plot. Not sure that plot is even the correct word. Try it you may like. It’s just not my ‘cup of tea’!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-03-2019

Not a thriller.

Not "unput-downable" either. Kept waiting for something to happen, for the story to go somewhere but it didn't. The narrator is very good though.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 29-10-2019

Unmissable

A fantastic book. I couldnt stop listening. Great story and well read. Absolutely loved it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17-06-2019

Awful

One of those books which makes you wonder how on Earth it was published. I would suggest this is meant for teenagers but I think that’s probably patronising teenager. Massively overrated.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M.certified
  • M.certified
  • 07-04-2019

Missed the mark

Great story but lost it’s way and started to drag. Especially when the ending became very predictable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sheila Carr Reynolds
  • Sheila Carr Reynolds
  • 29-01-2019

just could not get into this book

i found this book very slow and uninteresting tried several times but just could not enjoy it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for fabian
  • fabian
  • 30-11-2018

boring!

didn't like the story, the characters and a storyline which seem to go nowhere ever so slowly!

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.