Get Your Free Audiobook

The Dance in the Dark

Scarlet and Ivy, Book 3
Narrated by: Sarah Ovens
Series: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 3
Length: 6 hrs and 2 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Non-member price: $13.26

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike.

With their evil headmaster, Mr. Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs. Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There's a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to star in and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother. But after their beloved ballet teacher, Miss Finch, suddenly disappears and strange Madame Zelda takes her place, freakish things start happening.

Poison letters are circulating in the school, and 'accidents' are plaguing the students. It seems that the girls are in danger once more.... Is someone out for the ultimate revenge?

©2016 Sophie Cleverly (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Dance in the Dark

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Amazing

Really good utterly gripping,
Great storyline and characters.
I really enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone, especially fans of murder most unladylike.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elena Lazzarotto
  • Elena Lazzarotto
  • 06-07-2016

Awesome 👏

Soooo good 😊 love ❤️ listening 👂 to it it helps me fall asleep 😴 I advise getting the app don't listen online

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charlotte Anderson
  • Charlotte Anderson
  • 16-08-2016

Excellent

We have listened to all three of these books and think they are simply brilliant. My girls (age 5 and 8) have been captivated by the mysterious and dark storylines.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 30-10-2017

Brilliant

I have loved the scarlet and ivy series but this is one of my favourites! I liked how it is linked to the other books in the series! It is really imaginative! You should listen the first two before this one because it will make more sense! When I started listening to it I couldn't turn it off! You should soooo get it! 😜😎

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-05-2020

Wow

This book is really good- it’s a very well thought out story. I love it!!!🥳

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for GH
  • GH
  • 01-02-2020

Wonderful

Another fantastic story read brilliantly. These books are excellent and the narrator really brings them alive.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for william
  • william
  • 19-11-2019

Best book ever

I loved this audiobook and now I am listening to the next book. I listen to this book over and over again and I think this book was fantastic😄😆😀😂🤣☺️🙂😇hope you listen to this audiobook

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Myers family
  • Myers family
  • 28-01-2019

😍😍😍😍

This book 📚 is amazing 😉 I love the mysterious felling to the book , thanks audible , yay 😀 !!!!!