Get Your Free Audiobook

The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review

Narrated by: Michael Pauley
Length: 25 mins
2.5 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

Non-member price: $5.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Compound Effect: Jumpstart Your Income, Your Life, Your Success is a self-help book by the publisher of SUCCESS magazine, Darren Hardy. It describes how small attitude and behavior adjustments, when applied with consistency, can result in significant life changes....

This companion to The Compound Effect includes:

  • Overview of the book
  • Important people
  • Key takeaways
  • Analysis of key takeaways
  • And much more!

©2015 Eureka Books (P)2015 Eureka Books

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Zoe
  • 28-11-2016

This is only a review of the book.

It wad not worth the money as it is only a review of the book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great resource for goal setting and making change

highly recommend to those looking to make changes in any facet of their life. an easy listen, that can be played on the drive into work.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not worth the money

I wouldn't recommend this book as it really only has a few points and doesn't go deeper with any strategies of what is suggested. As quick as I started to listen to this book it was finished.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

very disappointed

I am very disappointed that it is only a review and not the real book

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathleen Allen
  • Kathleen Allen
  • 15-08-2017

not worth the download

Would you try another book from Eureka Books and/or Michael Pauley?

Not sure.

Has The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review turned you off from other books in this genre?

Yes. I was hoping for a short overview that I could listen to over and over again to remind me of the key points of this awesome book. I was disappointed that this was not what I thought it would be.

Would you be willing to try another one of Michael Pauley’s performances?

Too clinical of a voice to review a book from such a dynamic personality.

Any additional comments?

Not really clear what the purpose of this book is. It seems to be both for and against The Compound Effect while not really grasping what the key points and message are of the book. I recommend people just buy the Compound Effect and skip this book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SheSells
  • SheSells
  • 03-05-2017

Beware - this is not "The Compound Effect"

What disappointed you about The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review?

Not what I thought I was paying for. I have been waiting for ages for the Compound Effect to come out on audiobook. On my screen, I couldn't see the small print on the cover of this book, and it misleadingly has the words "The Compund Effect" as the only text that can be read clearly in the thumbnail. This is only someone reading an extremely dull list of key points that they got from reading the actual book. That's right - you are not getting the Compound Effect!!

What could Eureka Books have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

I would not have bought it if I knew what I'd be getting. I'm going to seek a refund

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Anger and now I'm less likely to trust books on Audible on face value. That's not a good outcome for anyone

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for derazz
  • derazz
  • 07-04-2019

compound beyond the threshold limit

little successful behavioral changes made across a breadt of areas in our life-arenas, which you can track and measure, compound over time to yield amazing results.
Just get beyond the threshold limit as atomic habits and routines go and on to the taking massive action per the 10X rule.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rita
  • Rita
  • 19-12-2018

Helpful!

I appreciated this sample of the book. I might go ahead and buy the full audio book!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike Fanelli
  • Mike Fanelli
  • 24-08-2016

Good for a beginner

No new information for those that have been studying personal improvement for a while. However useful for a daily reminder.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tammie Brooks
  • Tammie Brooks
  • 11-05-2016

Note this is not the full book!

What disappointed you about The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review?

It is not the book

Has The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review turned you off from other books in this genre?

no

Have you listened to any of Michael Pauley’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

it's fine

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

disappointed that it's not the book I thought I was ordering.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike
  • Mike
  • 14-06-2016

Accidentally bought the summary

It was not what i wanted & was not even remotely useful or helpful. Do not buy & if this would have allowed me to give it 0 stars I would have

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicky
  • Nicky
  • 15-03-2016

Don't waste your credits or money!

Would you try another book from Eureka Books and/or Michael Pauley?

26 minutes of common sense advice. I thought I was actually getting the whole book and not a synopsis of the basic key points.

What could Eureka Books have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Actually provide the whole book in narration.

Any additional comments?

Very disappointed to have wasted my credits on this "book"

1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for My Kitchen Gadget
  • My Kitchen Gadget
  • 07-02-2016

Not the full book.

Do not down load this book if you want the full book. It is not clear on the listing

10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Simon Donovan
  • Simon Donovan
  • 11-03-2018

Not the real book

Complete waste of time and money. Not the real book just a small over view, completely pointless.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BevS
  • BevS
  • 14-02-2018

Not full version

It is not clear when buying this that it is not the full version. It takes a few key points from the fill version . waste of money.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for George Allan
  • George Allan
  • 26-04-2017

Very poor book, not what I was really expecting.<br />

very poor book and i would NOT recommend this book to anyone, it is the type of publication that should be given away FREE when promotion another type of book

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Live
  • Live
  • 11-01-2017

Short and sweet!

loved these key takeaways! concise and to the point! Great for when on the move!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma W.
  • Emma W.
  • 05-09-2016

Excellent

love listening to this book....must have listened to it about 20 times now x

easy to listen to and very informative.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful