Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $21.86

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The brand-new Christmas romance from the Sunday Times best-selling author Heidi Swain! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Sarah Morgan and Cathy Bramley.

©2019 Heidi Swain (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic Reviews

"The most delicious slice of festive fiction: a true comfort read and the perfect Christmas treat to alleviate all the stress!" (Veronica Henry)

"Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!" (Milly Johnson)

What listeners say about The Christmas Wish List

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 15-12-2019

Absolutely wonderful

Heidi did it again !! I loved this book ! The characters are so real and the story about Christmas wishes is fabulous! I laughed, got mad, cried and felt good! The best Christmas book !

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 30-12-2019

The Christmas Wish List

The Christmas Wish List. I cannot understand why people love this book. It is basically about a woman who is made redundant. Her boyfriend wants her to move to the Middle East with his job. She goes to stay with her friend who is an old lady. Then meets a gorgeous man. I found it so boring. There were mentions of Christmas coming in a week, two weeks and putting up a Christmas tree. The woman was weak throughout the story. Not my cup of tea.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lori
  • Lori
  • 24-01-2020

Christmas magic

This was the first time I’ve read and listened to a book by Heidi Swain but The Christmas Wish List has made a fan out of me. This story was full of hope, love, and Christmas cheer. All the characters are wonderfully written and this story showing a growth in courage and character development is inspiring.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dory McAllister
  • Dory McAllister
  • 02-12-2020

Nice heartfelt Christmas story

Even though the main character is something of a ninny she grows up and figured herself out, while finding her Prince Charming.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sue
  • Sue
  • 13-10-2019

The wish list.

Loved it so much I didn't want it to end.
Great book to cuddle up with on a cold
night.
Love Heidi Swains books.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Frankie
  • Frankie
  • 18-10-2019

A lovely warm listen

At first I thought this was going to be a standard, rather over-sweet example of chic- lit, but it was delightfully easy to listen to, and beautifully narrated as usual by Karen Cass, so I persevered. As the story progressed, it became more interesting and a bit grittier. The Christmassy aspects are a bit overdone, including snow arriving right on cue, but who cares? With warm, real characters, a delightful setting and perfect narration, what is there not to enjoy? I loved it, and didn’t want it to end.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marissa
  • Marissa
  • 22-11-2019

A truly heartwarming Christmas story

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this story. It was heartwarming, uplifting and really made me feel festive. Narrated brilliantly by Karen Cass. I will miss the characters now that I’ve finished it! Highly recommended!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Louise
  • Louise
  • 16-11-2019

Predictable but great listen

Story was predictable but I enjoyed every minute and love this Narrator and Heidi Swain is a great author to lovely Christmas feel good book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trevelyan
  • Trevelyan
  • 14-11-2019

Oh so lovely!!!!

This has to be my most favourite Christmas story ever! I know listening to it in November is a little early but it has really got me in the mood and I will now relish some time with carols and presents to wrap!
The story is warm, cosy and very predictable which is just what you want for an atmospheric Christmas tale. There are moments that are a bit more challenging but only enough to stop it being too sweet!
Well, that's me done, I'm just off to look for properties for sale in Wynbridge now.......

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • 11-11-2019

magical and heart rendering

So captivating with the twists and turns of events. Loved it immensely, hope for sequel.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jackie Cody-Ryan
  • Jackie Cody-Ryan
  • 04-11-2019

Flawless

Heidi Swain has done it yet again. I want more from my friends in Wynbridge. This book is a good read anytime of the year, it puts you back into a magical time of the year. When this book came into my library I had no wifi and did a painfully slow 4g download but it was well worth it. A book that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karren999
  • Karren999
  • 03-11-2019

Loved it!

I want to live in Wynbridge!
Please keep writing about the residents of this wonderful place. Love all the stories. Karen Cass... perfectly narrated. ☆☆☆☆☆

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MrsWilkinson
  • MrsWilkinson
  • 31-10-2019

SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL 😊😊

Another Brilliant Story From One Of My Favourite Author And Narrator. 💖 Really Love Spending Time Being Taken On A Wonderful Journey by you both And Catching Up With familiar Characters.

Thanks You For Another Perfect Book For My Enjoyment. Sending You Big Hug And Love. Take Care God Bless xxx 😊

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for linda Lebentz
  • linda Lebentz
  • 08-03-2021

Excellent

Brilliant story I really got Into it, i almost lost my temper with the boyfriend he was an idiot

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.