Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $19.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The gloriously funny comfort read from the author of A Grand Old Time You’re never too old to live dangerously.... 

All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing’s simple.   

So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie’s confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they’ll never forget.   

What could possibly go wrong?   

A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton.  

©2019 Judy Leigh (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

Praise for Judy Leigh: "Lovely...a book that assures that life is far from over at 70." (Cathy Hopkins, best-selling author of The Kicking the Bucket List)

"Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting." (Miranda Dickinson)

"Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life...a wonderful escapade." (Fiona Gibson, best-selling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left)

What listeners say about The Age of Misadventure

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-02-2021

A nice and enjoyable story.

Very easy listening to, got me through some cold winter afternoons. Thought story dragged a little in places but overall I would recommend. Relax and enjoy

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hazel
  • Hazel
  • 30-12-2020

Just Brilliant

I absolutely loved the story. I was crying with laughter at Nan and then the story would pull on your heartstrings..
Judy Leigh's books are a delight..
amazing author.
So easy to listen to and, the narrator was brilliant. If you don't read this book you are missing out on a good time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Meerkat  "carol"
  • Meerkat "carol"
  • 20-10-2020

Mesmerised

This is an amazing book and so exciting from start to finish. Fantastic, fun,laughter wow

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JEM
  • JEM
  • 04-12-2019

Brilliant!!

It's the most enjoyable book I've listened to in a long time. Every character is an absolute joy.
It's a lovely story that is thoroughly entertaining.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.