Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $19.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Rachel’s childhood is a mess of fragmented memories and her adult life is no less chaotic. Her mother and daughter are her only concrete links to the past and now they are slipping through her fingers. Fuelled by the fear of losing them both, she delves into her mother’s past, fast becoming entangled in her own tragic history. With eerie friend requests filling Rachel’s phone and shocking flashbacks filling her mind, she heads to County Sligo to discover her past – but is there a killer closer than she thinks? 

From the best-selling author of Her Last Lie comes a chilling new thriller you won’t want to miss! It will have you questioning your own relationships and doubting if everyone in your life is who they say they are. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and He Said / She Said

©2019 Amanda Brittany (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"An exciting new voice - Brittany reels readers in with this twisty, clever thriller that will have you second-guessing everything..." (Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House)

"Brilliant, pacey, and will leave you suspecting everyone is involved!" (Darren O’Sullivan, author of Our Little Secret)

"I was drawn in right from the rather original prologue and did not see that twist coming!" (Diane Jeffrey, author of Those Who Lie)

What listeners say about Tell the Truth

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa Willett
  • Lisa Willett
  • 23-12-2018

So Good!!!!!

I couldn't get who was who, or who was doing what. This book kept be guessing until the end, and had so many aha moments. I really enjoyed listening to this story and picturing it in my mind. So amazing!!!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christalpistol
  • Christalpistol
  • 06-05-2019

Tired storyline

I’m so tired of these ‘bad seed’ plots in books. It has been done again and again and it’s alway leans towards the nature born bad theory. Ugh! Not a fan of this book! Also tired of completely implausible or ridiculous ‘twists’!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zoe
  • Zoe
  • 05-07-2019

Loved this one

I literally listened to this book nonstop for 2 days and was so satisfied by the ending.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Renee Wilson
  • Renee Wilson
  • 10-06-2020

The truth is it is too long

This story went on and on and on......... I felt like speeding to the end just to find out who was the killer, knowing I wouldn't miss much in the meantime. The main character, Rachel, for being a Psychologist, was slow on the uptake and had a hard time figuring out the people near her. The narrator did a reasonable job and I have to admit there was a surprise or two at the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for De Anna Engen
  • De Anna Engen
  • 03-06-2020

Good thriller to keep you guessing

I really enjoyed this book. The author did a good job of keeping me guessing, although I figured it out before she actually revealed it, but it was very well written and has a great flow. The narrator did an excellent job as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike Thompson
  • Mike Thompson
  • 03-12-2019

Phenomenal!!!!

This book just kept giving! The twists and turns were unpredictable and kept coming! Loved the narration! Look forward to reading more by Amanda Brittany.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Allison Ryan
  • Allison Ryan
  • 26-11-2019

buy this!

such a good find!! great book, and even better ending! definitely go for it if you like a good twist,

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Whiplash
  • Whiplash
  • 12-06-2019

Fun ride!

Ok, so I suspected the "bad guy" almost from the beginning. With that being said though, I did not suspect the reasoning behind it until almost the point of reveal. I waivered back & forth on it a few times but couldn't get the pieces to fit until it unfolded, which was great. That ending though... I didn't see that coming at all. Great book, fun ride, would definitely recommend!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Monkey-sue
  • Monkey-sue
  • 28-05-2019

fantastic!

I hate to see this book end. it was fantastic from the beginning to the very last sentence. I loved the developed characters, I loved the narrator, the storyline was exciting and intense, this is one of the best books I've read in a long time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-04-2019

Amazingly good

Normally I’m not crazy about books that have ‘thens’ And ‘nows’. It’s a bit harder to make sense of in the beginning but this was very good and well written! So many twists! Totally entertained!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.