Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day.

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde, Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is a heartwarming, hilarious tale.

It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat.

After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?

But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalucian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over. 

As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart.

Jo Thomas takes you there.

©2018 Jo Thomas (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G. Roberts
  • G. Roberts
  • 26-04-2021

Another great read from Jo Thomas!

Really enjoyed listening to this book on Audible. Loved the characters, especially the connection between Betsy and Antonio.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-04-2021

Just a joy!

Absolutely beautifully written, I feel like I have had a little break from reality, brilliant performance. I love Jo Thomas books... This might be my favourite so far. Passionate and uplifting.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jenny garton
  • Jenny garton
  • 18-06-2020

Fab

Loved this book, full of feel good, sunny positivity. I couldnt put it down x

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Agnieszka Bania
  • Agnieszka Bania
  • 17-09-2018

Very disappointing book, awful narrator

I loved Jo Thomas' first 3 books but the last 2 are really disappointing. There is no trace of the humour and sweetness from the initial books and you're left with a rather dull, very samey romantic book you've read many times before.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for nupey
  • nupey
  • 24-08-2018

omg this was amazing

loved every moment of this book, as always Jo whisks you away to beautiful places and characters who are captivating.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.