Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $20.83

Buy Now for $20.83

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Robert A. Johnson was more than an international best-selling author of 15 books, brilliant and influential Jungian analyst, and acclaimed international lecturer; he was a master storyteller. This collection is transcribed from Robert’s own tellings throughout the years. Robert told these stories, his favorites, to an appreciative and revering community each night at Journey into Wholeness events from 1981 to 2001. Robert collected several of these stories in his beloved India, but the audiobook includes stories and myths from Chinese, Native American, Mexican, and European traditions. Each story is introduced by a colleague, mentee, or friend whose life was profoundly changed by the presence and teachings of this wise and other-wordly sage.

Robert taught us we could enjoy a myth or a story as a child would, or we could listen more carefully to discover a road map for our own inner work. Magical, humorous, tragic, enigmatic, these stories illustrate Robert’s capacity to speak to the delights and adversities of the human experience, and to our collective quest to become our most conscious and authentic selves.

  • Table of Contents
  • Introduction
  • Chapter 1 The Good Year (Hindu) - Introduced by Murray Stein
  • Chapter 2 The Miracle of Guadalupe (Mexican) - Introduced by Gertrud Mueller Nelson
  • Chapter 3 One-Two Man (Paiute) - Introduced by Phil Cousineau
  • Chapter 4 Savatri and Satchavan (Hindu) - Introduced by Laurie Downs and Elizabeth Rucker
  • Chapter 5 Cry of the Loon (Inuit) - Introduced by Barry Williams
  • Chapter 6 The Frog Queen (Hindu) - Introduced by Rob Luke
  • Chapter 7 The Dame Ragnel (Western) - Introduced by Paula Reeves
  • Chapter 8 The King and the Sannyasin (Hindu) - Introduced by Pete William
  • Chapter 9 The Woman at the Crossroads (origin unknown) - Introduced by Virginia Apperson
  • Chapter 10 Heaven’s Emissary (Hindu) - Introduced by Frank Roth
  • Chapter 11 The Rainmaker (Chinese) - Intro by J. Pittman McGehee
  • Chapter 12 Transposed Heads (Hindu) - Intro by Jim Cullipher
©2020 Chiron Publications (P)2021 Chiron Publications

What listeners say about Storytime with Robert: Robert A. Johnson Tells His Favorite Stories and Myths

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Happy Reader
  • Happy Reader
  • 05-04-2021

a treasure...

glad we have achieved his stories.. Johnson was a living master. very very enjoyable. thanks

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.