Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $22.78

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Warm and witty, no one writes about love, family and friendship like Lucy Diamond, the Sunday Times best=selling author of The Secrets of Happiness and On a Beautiful Day

The perfect listen for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. 

When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, she’s delighted to have one last message from her...until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. 

Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves through them all. Meanwhile, Robyn Mortimer has problems of her own. Her husband John has become distant and a chance remark from a friend leads Robyn to wonder exactly what he’s not been saying. Dare she find out more? 

As for Bunny, she fell head over heels in love with Dave Mortimer when she first arrived in town, but now it seems her past is catching up with her. She can’t help wondering if he’ll still feel the same way about her if he discovers who she really is – and what she did. As secrets tumble out and loyalties are tested, the Mortimers have to face up to some difficult decisions. 

With love, betrayal and dramatic revelations in the mix, this is one summer they’ll never forget.

©2019 Lucy Diamond (P)2019 Macmillan Digital Audio

What listeners say about Something to Tell You

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Easy listen.

I enjoyed this book - it was light which with engaging characters and a plot that kept you interested. I would have preferred to borrow it from a library as I won't re read it. That is my criteria for a great book - wanting to keep it on my bookshelf.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant story

Brilliant story totally loved all the twists and turns of this book. very relatable and loved the ending.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leisha
  • Leisha
  • 09-03-2019

Struggled

I nearly gave up but 1 story line kept me listening I just found it so dull which is surprising as I always love LD book

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 02-02-2019

A bit depressing

This is well crafted and brilliant narrator but it was a bit depressing as each character’s life plunged into turmoil. Of course it’s all right in the end but it’s not exactly uplifting and left me feeling rather flat.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G Nicholls
  • G Nicholls
  • 26-01-2019

Loved it

Another awesome book by Lucy Diamond 💖 Loved every second of it. Would highly recommend all her books.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katkin
  • Katkin
  • 28-02-2019

Great book, wonderful audio !

loved this book, so easy to read or listen to, I didn't want to let it go. although I have loved all of Lucy Diamond books.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma Reed
  • Emma Reed
  • 16-02-2019

Nice book, but a little too uneventful

A good book, full of ups and downs, and family and friends dynamics, and very easy listening, but I wasn't blown away. Felt like I knew what was going to happen...and it generally did! Still enjoyable however.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for bernie baker
  • bernie baker
  • 08-02-2019

depressing

If you want to be depressed, read this book. didn't get far enough to hear about people dying, but am pretty sure it would have come along!. reading is escapism. why would one want to escape into misery?

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Saedia Bibi
  • Saedia Bibi
  • 19-02-2019

Enjoyable

Loved every second of it. Great up lifting, and light hearted. A must listen for fans of this author

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debs
  • Debs
  • 30-12-2020

Excellent story and brilliant characters!

Brilliant story, well thought out book. Great characters and superb narration. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cath
  • Cath
  • 26-09-2020

Not the best

Struggled to finish this one and nearly returned but something pushed me on to finish. Some of the characters and their actions (e.g. complete u-turns) were too unbelievable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-06-2020

Fantastic !!

This book is the best book I’ve listened to in forever! So much to relate to within the family dynamics. So heart warming. How all the different characters lives intertwine with each other’s is beautiful. Brilliant brilliant brilliant !

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ann karen wood
  • Ann karen wood
  • 17-02-2020

Excellent read

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this book. A good story which I could relate to. Well narrated. There was only one tiny thing I didn't like the description of someone vomiting was far too graphic for my queasy stomach. 😂

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.